Golden Valley High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Header Seal Header Seal

Counseling Home

 
Welcome Grizzlies!
 

Golden Valley High School is served by six highly qualified school counselors

that work with students within the following student last name alpha groups:

i

 

(A - Ce): Mrs. Cardenas (scardenas@hartdistrict.org)

(Ch - Garc): Mr. Geary (pgeary@hartdistrict.org)

(Gard - Lam): Mr. Cornejo (jcornejo@hartdistrict.org)

(Lan - Od): Mr. Pellegrin (npellegrin@hartdistrict.org)

(Of - Sandi): Mrs. Ortiz (aortiz@hartdistrict.org)

(Sando - Z): Mrs. Thomas (athomas@hartdistrict.org)
 
 
  
  

f

 Student Support Staff

 Counseling Secretary: Ms. Dominguez (adominguez@hartdistrict.org)

 Wellness Center Counselor: Mrs. Navia (mnavia@hartdistrict.org

 Program Specialist: Mrs.Rojas (jrojas@hartdistrict.org)

 

j
 
   Follow us on Instagram
   to stay in the loop! 
   @gvcounselors (click here to follow)
 
 
f
 
 School Day Bus Routes 
 Bus Schedule
 
 
o
 
Question? or Need Help? 
Set up an appointment 
or email your counselor. 
 
 
f
 
If you are having an emergency please call 911. If you are feeling suicidal, like you might hurt yourself, or in immediate danger, please contact 911. Call 1-800-273-8255 for the suicide prevention hotline or TEXT "Home" to 741741 to speak to a trained specialist.
 
f
 
Si esta experimentando una emergencia, llama al 911. Si tienes pensamientos de suicidio, con intención de lastimarte, o te encuentras en peligro inmediato, llama al 911. Llame a 1-800-273-8255 para la linea directa para la prevención del suicidios o TEXTA "Home" al 741741 para hablar con una especialista. 
 

Confidentiality Statement:

The rules of confidentiality are different from those of teachers and other school staff. Confidentiality is important to maintain a trusting relationship with students. Information is never disclosed to other staff, parents, or students unless permission to do so is granted, or if the information given is deemed crucial to a child’s safety or well being. CA ED CODE 49602. Encourage your student to visit regularly, and reach out to a friendly counselor.  Parents: feel free to call or email a counselor with questions or concerns.  Our secretary, Ms. Dominguez can direct your call. (661) 298 - 8140